New Media Advice

 

New Media has created better opportunities for students, as well as quicker access to new information and the completion of work. However, Brooklyn college’s new media is not always held to its best potential. If I was hired to better the use of the new media used, I was suggest fixing the Wifi connection in the college because it is always disconnecting and I know it’s a bother to many students in classrooms or on breaks trying to complete assignments. I would also update their college website and make it more communicative such as adding a 24 hour chat to the website where advisors can assist students in general questions or emergency situations and update it more frequently. I would also focus on the way Blackboard runs because students are constantly complaining about the service being slow and pointing out issues in the blackboard website.

Leave a comment